Category: Classic Rock

The Incredible String Band - I Looked Up (Vinyl, LP, Album)


  1. Fetaur says:
    The Incredible String Band, an Album by The Incredible String Band. Released in on Elektra (catalog no. EKS; Vinyl LP). Genres: Contemporary Folk. Featured peformers: Joe Boyd (producer), John Wood (engineer).
  2. Zulkikasa says:
    This box set rounds up the first five albums from the Incredible String Band: their self-titled debut, The Spirits or the Layers of the Onion, The Hangman's Beautiful Daughter, Wee Tam, and The Big Huge. ISB may be an acquired taste but once it's acquired, most fans want to dig deep and this is an excellent way to do so, as it is complete and affordable.
  3. Maugar says:
    Listen free to The Incredible String Band – I Looked Up (Black Jack Davy, The Letter and more). 6 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the .
  4. Voodootilar says:
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Incredible String Band - I Looked Up at Discogs. Complete your The Incredible String Band collection/5(84).
  5. Tegami says:
    The Incredible String Band (sometimes abbreviated as ISB) were a British psychedelic folk band formed by Clive Palmer, Robin Williamson and Mike Heron in Edinburgh in The band built a considerable following, especially in the British counterculture, notably with their albums The Spirits or the Layers of the Onion, The Hangman's Beautiful Daughter, and Wee Tam and the Big Huge.
  6. Tausar says:
    Although generally regarded as one of the Incredible String Band's sub-standard efforts, Changing Horses has an appealing looseness and sense of fun which nicely balances the often over-serious nature of the band's always strange mix of English folk and psycheldelia. With two tracks topping the minute mark in length, some of the record comes off like a rambling, drunken living room jam session.
  7. Malasar says:
    Nov 04,  · Released in , this first album by The Incredible String Band is an absolute must-have if you are into British folk. A little more direct and less adventurous than the albums that followed, it stands its ground as a marvellous piece of work/5(25).
  8. Ker says:
    The Incredible String Band went on to record several more albums: "Changing Horses," "I Looked Up", "U", "Earthspan," "Liquid Acrobat as Regards the Air," "No Ruinous Feud," and their last, the one I have a soft spot for: "Hard Rope & Silken Twine". All have more than /5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *