Category: Classic Rock

Tazmainian Monster - The Undisputed Truth* - Smokin (Vinyl, LP, Album)


  1. Yotaur says:
    Expanded edition of this album from the R&B band including two bonus tracks. In the late 70s, although Undisputed Truth may have moved away from their Motown pop soul roots, they were still getting production from Norman Whitfield, who knows how to keep the stormin sound that always worked best with the band/5(6).
  2. Mauk says:
    Tracks 1 to 8 are their 8th and last studio album "Smokin'" – released USA LP on Whitfield WHK and Whitfield K in the UK. Produced by NORMAN WHITFIELD – the band was JOE HARRIS, LLOYD WILLIAMS, MARCY THOMAS and MELVIN STEWART and an array of various other musicians – many of whom are ROSE ROYCE/5(12).
  3. Dourr says:
    Jan 13,  · Likely on the strength of its singles, the album fared well with a Top 20 R&B Albums berth. Surprisingly, a follow-up didn’t arrive until Smokin’ featured yet another – the final – Undisputed Truth line-up, this time consisting of the stalwart Harris joined by Lloyd Williams, Marcy Thomas and Melvin Stewart. This time, Whitfield.
  4. Mikahn says:
    Undisputed Truth: Titel: Smokin' Label: Whitfield: Katalog-Nr: WHK Format: Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP: Pressing: US – Original: Release Date: Genre: Organic Grooves: Style: Funk / Soul, Disco / Boogie: Available since: Condition: Used Vinyl Vinyl: VG Cover: VG+: Price: 9,99 € Weight: g (plus g Packaging).
  5. Kimi says:
    Sep 04,  · unelnisandownveratitiwafffedo.coinfo unelnisandownveratitiwafffedo.coinfo THE UNDISPUTED TRUTH Smokin' MB + VBR LAME mp3 Vinyl rip & scans from WHK In the process of assembling the Mammatapee post, it seemed The Undisputed Truth's swan song hadn't seen the light of day in blogopolis yet, so I ripped it lickety-split for your listening pleasure. Their Whitfield Records output remains OOP and is yet to be .
  6. Daizragore says:
    Discover, buy and download high quality mp3 music of Smokin' (Remastered) by The Undisputed Truth at Mp3Caprice.
  7. Mazurr says:
    • The Undisputed Truth was the only band that left Motown with Norman when he set up his label Whitfield Records with Warner Brothers. • “Method To The Madness” and “Smokin’” were the last two albums released by the band in & respectively.
  8. Vudom says:
    The Undisputed Truth Discography of Albums. Buy the reissue from our CD Shop. The Undisputed Truth US Gordy LP G , CD reissue by UK Kent, 1) You Got the Love I Need 2) Save My Love for a Rainy Day 3) California Soul 4) Aquarius 5) Ball of Confusion 6) Smiling Faces Sometimes 7) We've Got a Way Out Love 8) Since I've Lost You.
  9. Dosida says:
    The two albums that Undisputed Truth recorded for the Whitfield label are packaged together in this double CD. Method to the Madness from includes the funky club hits ‘You +_Me = You’ and ‘Let’s go down to the disco’, the lovely ballad ‘Sunshine’ and the social documentary ‘Life Ain’t So Easy’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *